top of page

Emily is in Paris so why aren't I?

Not even last week I binged watched a new Netflix original called Emily In Paris and loved it.


The TV show stars Lily Collins (who I recently found out is the daughter of Phil Collins) who plays Emily Cooper, a budding social media star who works in marketing and has been sent to Paris, as a replacement for her boss who accidentally got pregnant, to help out a company and have terrible fashion sense. I mean seriously... the first outfit she wears to the office is a snake skin skirt with a Paris shirt and flower boots... but it was their intention to dress her poorly so kudos to them for annoying both me and my mum.


The story is so fun and the supporting characters are brilliant (Luc is my favourite) but after watching it, I realised the last time is was in Paris was when I was 3 years old... I'm 15 and live in England, I could take the Eurostar every weekend if I wanted to! Which brings me to my next point.


My birthday is coming up in a little over a month and it's my 16th which means... absolutely nothing in this country! However, I would like to do something for it to take my mind off of the stress that is ✨GCSEs✨ (for those who are not British, GCSE's are the three/four core subjects you do plus any four of your choosing unless you are thick and can only take two or three).


SO, it reminded me of my wish last year which was to take the Eurostar to Paris and stay for a weekend and go to Disney Land (because my birthday is on a sunday this year). HOWEVER, since then COVID came about and now I very much doubt that I can go anymore so this is my next best option...













Thank you for coming to my Ted talk.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page